Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3
#41
It still shows the skill that is gray during battle, am I doin it wrong?
Reply }
#42
Try this instead (added paretheses):
Code:
@data.push(skill) unless ((SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil) and (not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i]))) # Edited line
Reply }
#43
What supposed to happen when I put it in? or where does it supposed to be put in? Line 365? Cause nothing is happening...

I wonder if it possible, in the main menu, when selecting Modify option, will it show a choice between Party Swap (Blizzard's party switcher), Skill Slot (This script), Passive Slot (Your other script, state passive) and Gear Mod (Your other script, weapons/armor mod), cause thats seems the only way I can fit it, with their own section in the menu, sorry to annoy you Charlie. >.<
Reply }
#44
bump. :|
Reply }
#45
Line 365? Where did that come from?
No, the line is supposed to replace line 107 in "CTB by Charlie - Windows Skill & Item". However, if this doesn't work, it means you may have some other script that is interfering.
Reply }
#46
I'm not using any CTB, Im using the default battle system, and I was guessing which line to put the script you mentioned, and apparently, line 365 have the same code as you said, but now I know you mean on the CTB.
Reply }
#47
Oh, sorry, I got two posts mixed up...
So, have you tried this:
Code:
class Window_Skill
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  # * Refresh
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  def refresh
    if self.contents != nil
      self.contents.dispose
      self.contents = nil
    end
    @data = []
    for i in 0...@actor.skills.size
      skill = $data_skills[@actor.skills[i]]
      if skill != nil
        @data.push(skill) unless ((SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil) and (not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i]))) # Edited line
      end
    end
    # If item count is not 0, make a bit map and draw all items
    @item_max = @data.size
    if @item_max > 0
      self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, row_max * 32)
      for i in 0...@item_max
        draw_item(i)
      end
    end
  end
end

put after all the scripts you have?
Reply }
#48
So, how did it go?
Reply }
#49
Not working, dunno if its the script or SDK that still shows the skills.
Reply }
#50
--Post moved sorry wrong section --
Reply }


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   Super Simple Vehicle System - Enhanced DerVVulfman 65 83,158 06-02-2023, 06:16 PM
Last Post: Sujabes467
   Klass Change & Skills kyonides 1 684 05-29-2023, 07:39 AM
Last Post: kyonides
   KDualWield & Accessory Skills kyonides 1 834 02-10-2023, 06:53 AM
Last Post: kyonides
   Zenith Tactical Battle System Plus (ZTBS+) DerVVulfman 0 2,036 05-10-2022, 10:42 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Commercial System Package DerVVulfman 11 12,104 01-04-2020, 12:37 AM
Last Post: Pelip
   KItemDesc XP & VX Zilsel Version kyonides 4 6,565 12-01-2019, 06:11 AM
Last Post: kyonides
   ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 Victor Sant 150 224,905 03-02-2019, 04:47 AM
Last Post: dragonprincess44
   DerVV's Simple Popup System DerVVulfman 4 10,969 10-08-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Melly-Mel's Calendar System DerVVulfman 23 38,818 12-02-2016, 04:31 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   The Magey Mage's Spellbook System DerVVulfman 3 9,057 10-31-2016, 01:45 AM
Last Post: Noctis



Users browsing this thread: