Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
 Geeks can cook too!
I've started this thread since it's become apparent that a few of us here like to make fine food and enjoy a good meal. Basically it's a place to share recipes and cooking tips, techniques, habits, all about making good food.

Get Cooking!

I'll start you off with a recipe!
[Image: veg-250a093.png] [Image: 20-250a0f7.png]
Content Hidden

Bon Appetit!
Reply }
Yummy! I wish I was a good cook :P
Valdred
Tech Administrator of Save-Point

Reply }
The only way I can cook is with a recipe. When I was younger I used to experiment, but.... that didn't always turn out too well. Tongue sticking out

This doesn't seem like something I'd eat, put something up with meat lol. Winking
Reply }
Sixtisized Fried Shrimp batter, Fish n' Chips batter & Funnel Cakes

Fish & Chips needs chips right?

Serve & enjoy!
Snazzy Sig in a Spoiler
Reply }
Good point, I didn't realize I typed so much (in my hand writing both, and a third recipe I thought up, fits on a post it note).
Snazzy Sig in a Spoiler
Reply }
Because I am from Germany here is a german meal:

Did you ever hear about Swabian pockets (Pasta squares filled with meat and spinach)?

roasted Swabian Pockets with egg

If you didn't, you should try them. In my opinion, these are the best invention ever.
You can simply put them in a clear soup or cut them in pieces and roast them with some egg or put them in the oven
with cheese and sauce. I like special experiment like put them on pizza or French-fry them or
roast them gently and make a nice curry sauce.

In German these Pasta Squares are called "Maultaschen" which means something like mouthbags XD
[Image: 76561198077561206.png]
Reply }
Cry I wish I had an oven.
Those all look really nice! Keep em coming! (Special 1Up for the fish'n'chips)
Reply }