Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Message Window Trouble
#2
There is an automatic 16 px padding between the window borders and the contents. If you want that the contents of the window be over these 16 px of padding, you can use a Sprite for that.

For example, if you want only 8 px padding, you can do something like:
Code:
window = Window_Base.new(0, 0, 128, 128)
sprite_contents = Sprite.new
sprite_contents.bitmap = Bitmap.new(window.width- 16, window.height - 16)
sprite_contents.x = window.x + 8
sprite_contents.y = window.y + 8
So, this new sprite should replace your window.contents bitmap.
Reply }


Messages In This Thread
Message Window Trouble - by afters - 04-09-2010, 04:39 PM
Message Window Trouble - by vgvgf - 04-13-2010, 01:27 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   Sorting Items in Shop Window Melana 13 15,522 01-18-2018, 05:49 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Custom Message by Hodgeelmf, need to make it above picture LunarBerry 6 9,760 05-09-2016, 01:15 AM
Last Post: LunarBerry
   Showing only specific skills in a window Melana 2 5,333 01-12-2016, 01:34 PM
Last Post: Melana
  Changing Window Styles in Game JackMonty 8 9,618 03-22-2013, 11:54 PM
Last Post: JackMonty
   Something I noticed about the Advanced Shop Status Window yamina-chan 5 9,089 08-21-2011, 09:16 PM
Last Post: yamina-chan
   YEM Equipment Error Message Samven 3 6,308 06-12-2011, 06:30 AM
Last Post: Samven
   I found a message script and cannot figure out how to use it Rose Guardian 3 6,243 05-14-2011, 06:31 PM
Last Post: Rose Guardian
   [Atoa SBS] Changing the command window font MegaPowerNinja 3 7,592 04-12-2011, 10:23 PM
Last Post: Victor Sant
   Repositioning the actor command window. MegaPowerNinja 4 8,544 04-12-2011, 05:21 AM
Last Post: MegaPowerNinja
   Need Help on Making Battle Status Window riou 4 9,713 03-22-2011, 06:04 AM
Last Post: Victor Sant



Users browsing this thread: