Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 A fourth column in MOG Scene Item Laura V1.2
#13
(11-26-2016, 04:35 AM)DerVVulfman Wrote: The item system assumes it is for anyone, and does not get the location of a single member of the party.  For that, the default item window takes up the entire screen in two columns, unlike the Moghunter system which uses one column.  

Likewise, you may not have noticed the SKILL window is the same... so I have an interesting couple of options for you:

Option 1 - Window Follows Actor
Go to the battlesystem....   Scene_Battle_3 page:  
GO to the start_item_select method that is around line 405:
Underneath the line that reads:
@item_window = Window_Item.new
paste the following...
@item_window.x = @actor_index * 115

This will give you an item window that goes from left to right with each actor.

And you may not notice that the SKILL select is altered too.   You can alter it the same way within the start_skill_select method a couple dozen lines up.




Option 2 - Restore full window in battle
Go to the Item Window class in the moghunter menu... the initialize method around line 346.  It should have some code like below:

Code:
   if $game_temp.in_battle
     self.y = 64
     self.height = 256
     self.back_opacity = 160
   end

Well... we're going to FORCE it to take up the whole display window as it used to appear, by replacing it with this:

Code:
   if $game_temp.in_battle
     @column_max = 2
     self.y = 64
     self.x = 0
     self.height = 256
     self.width  = 640
     self.back_opacity = 160
     refresh
   end  
Yeah, forcing it to 2 columns, a full 640 width, etc.

But we're not done yet.  The item drawing method is set only for one column... so go into the draw_item method and towards line 405.
When you find the code that reads:

Code:
   x = 4 + index % 1 * (288 + 32)
   y = index / 1 * 32
Paste this BELOW that code:

Code:
   if $game_temp.in_battle
     x = 4 + index % 2 * (288 + 32)
     y = index / 2 * 32
   end]

So now it can handle the drawing of 2 column data while in battle.

And you may not notice that the SKILL select is affected the same way, so you may wish to use these techniques to fix up the Skill_Window class in the revised Scene_Skill Nami  script too.


Thanks, for the code, I've chosen option  2 because I dont like to edit the battle sytem.
Now, I've two columuns but normally the item window is at the bottom now its in the bottom. Also the window is bigger in height than before.
Reply }


Messages In This Thread
RE: A fourth column in MOG Scene Item Laura V1.2 - by Noctis - 11-27-2016, 10:22 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   I want to merge item classification and description extensions. zlsl 7 8,239 11-25-2019, 06:46 AM
Last Post: kyonides
   Handling very long Item Names Melana 4 7,431 09-24-2018, 06:37 PM
Last Post: Melana
   Need help with my menu - Current issue is item grid layout LilyFrog 41 33,196 09-24-2018, 02:03 AM
Last Post: LilyFrog
   using $scene during battles Keeroh 5 7,803 01-17-2018, 04:31 PM
Last Post: Keeroh
Sad  Equip bug (1-scene CMS) Whisper 2 4,734 01-23-2017, 09:20 AM
Last Post: Whisper
Bug Help with a Scene Equip Iqus 7 7,225 03-05-2014, 05:40 PM
Last Post: MechanicalPen
Exclamation  FF7s Hyper/Tranquilizer Item Script Petition Iqus 2 4,546 06-18-2013, 01:26 AM
Last Post: Iqus
   Cold's Bestiary and Item Book Vengan 0 3,150 05-27-2010, 08:59 AM
Last Post: Vengan
   Using animations in a scene (unrelated to battles and maps) PK8 4 8,080 11-17-2009, 10:54 AM
Last Post: PK8
   Timing problem with damage shown on the screen - Scene Battle mageone 2 5,761 10-20-2009, 06:22 PM
Last Post: mageone



Users browsing this thread: