Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Inserting MOG Chain Commands in a particular Skill ID
#1
Greetings to all RM PRO and GURUS here Very cheery I hope you will help me in this problem. So far I want to implement key combo while in scene battle. Here's the idea, when I choose a special skill a Combo keys will pop up on the screen, if you fail to finish or choose a wrong key then the actor will skip his/her turn but if he finish it then the skill will be execute.


Im stuck here in this lines

in Scene_Battle 4
Code:
 #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
 # * Make Skill Action Results
 #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
 def make_skill_action_result
   # Get skill
   @skill = $data_skills[@active_battler.current_action.skill_id]
 ###########################################################    

 
   if @active_battler.current_action.skill_id == 88
      $scene = Chain_Commands.new(27)
   end
 
 
 
###########################################################  

   # If not a forcing action
   unless @active_battler.current_action.forcing
     # If unable to use due to SP running out
     unless @active_battler.skill_can_use?(@skill.id)
       # Clear battler being forced into action
       $game_temp.forcing_battler = nil
       # Shift to step 1
       @phase4_step = 1
       return
     end
   end
   # Use up SP
   @active_battler.sp -= @skill.sp_cost
   # Refresh status window
   @status_window.refresh
   # Show skill name on help window
   @help_window.set_text(@skill.name, 1)
   # Set animation ID
   @animation1_id = @skill.animation1_id
   @animation2_id = @skill.animation2_id
   # Set command event ID
   @common_event_id = @skill.common_event_id
   # Set target battlers
   set_target_battlers(@skill.scope)
   # Apply skill effect
   for target in @target_battlers
     target.skill_effect(@active_battler, @skill)
   end
 end
 #--------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the ############## i put the call in MOG Combo script
$scene = Chain_Commands.new(27) then it runs but after the combo scene it came back to battle map. I also check for the $scene in Scene_battle 1 and remove the scene != self but no luck.

this is the Chain Command that I am using http://www.atelier-rgss.com/RGSS/System/XP_SYS11.html



I think of when the graphic.freeze then the Chain Command will execute then after the chain command it will go back in the battle_scene 4  . I hope you will help me Cry and thanks in advance
Reply }


Messages In This Thread
Inserting MOG Chain Commands in a particular Skill ID - by iceflux - 08-25-2015, 07:59 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
   [RMXP] Showing skill gained by leveling up on battle result FrQise 12 10,338 05-07-2021, 02:05 PM
Last Post: FrQise
   Skill Cooldown script Fenriswolf 11 14,135 12-10-2019, 11:10 AM
Last Post: Fenriswolf
   Atoa Individual Battle Commands Geminil 3 6,177 08-02-2017, 03:17 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Scan skill should show states Tumen 5 8,250 05-02-2017, 03:33 AM
Last Post: DerVVulfman
   Dervvulfman's Skill Tree (Micko's) Passive Skill Malfunction! reiji1337 6 8,637 04-28-2017, 03:27 AM
Last Post: reiji1337
   RMXP SKill animations too bright (overlaying the battle screen) Starmage 4 9,170 06-13-2016, 03:41 AM
Last Post: Starmage
   Atoa ACBS HP Regen Skill Lightness 11 12,298 03-11-2016, 10:43 PM
Last Post: Lightness
   Modifying Actor ID to Class ID for Advanced Individual Battle Commands Script NewHope 1 4,187 07-11-2012, 11:37 PM
Last Post: NewHope
   Need Help With Individual Battle Commands Script Flare Knight 4 6,992 04-01-2010, 03:23 AM
Last Post: Flare Knight



Users browsing this thread: