Save-Point
Repositioning the actor command window. - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Games Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Code Support (https://www.save-point.org/forum-20.html)
+--- Thread: Repositioning the actor command window. (/thread-3350.html)



Repositioning the actor command window. - MegaPowerNinja - 04-12-2011

I am unsure how to do it. I wish to get rid of the ugly gap at the bottom left hand corner of my screen there. I've not been able to find the right lines of script to change! Anyone able to help me figure this out?


[Image: screenshotve.th.png]



RE: Repositioning the actor command window. - DerVVulfman - 04-12-2011

It depends.

Obviously, that is a custom battlesystem or a custom BattleStatus script. So perhaps there is a section near the top of the script that has an area you can configure or edit values to suit your tastes.

If not, then the script you are using should have a value called @actor_command_window which is ... the window. By changing the 'y' position, you can raise or lower it to where you want it to appear.

Code:
@actor_command_window.y = value

Normally, it's in the 'main' method in Scene_Battle, but a custom batttlesystem or mod could have it differently.

* * *

Off-topic: Aesthetically, I'd have the command window's text have the same font as the battlestatus window's font. Winking


RE: Repositioning the actor command window. - MegaPowerNinja - 04-12-2011

(04-12-2011, 04:05 AM)DerVVulfman Wrote: It depends.

Obviously, that is a custom battlesystem or a custom BattleStatus script. So perhaps there is a section near the top of the script that has an area you can configure or edit values to suit your tastes.

If not, then the script you are using should have a value called @actor_command_window which is ... the window. By changing the 'y' position, you can raise or lower it to where you want it to appear.

Code:
@actor_command_window.y = value

Normally, it's in the 'main' method in Scene_Battle, but a custom batttlesystem or mod could have it differently.

I... probably should have thought of that. I'm using Sideview Battle System Version 2.1xp. Going to give your advice a try, thanks much, DW. As for the fonts, I'll get those fixed once I've solved the problems I don't know how to address =)


EDIT: It's been figured out!


RE: Repositioning the actor command window. - firestalker5 - 04-12-2011

I'm not the most savvy with scripting, but I know at least this much.

Who's Battle System are using? There should be a line in the Window_BattleStatus of the Battle System that say's something similar to @actor_command_window.y = # or @actor_battler_window.y = #.

If you play with these numbers a little I'm sure you can figure it out. Typically the higher the number the further down the window will go. 0,0 is at the top leftmost corner and windows typically use the top leftmost corner of the window to guide where it goes.

So your Command window looks like it's something like: (0,320) where x is 0 and y is 320.

Help at all? I'm not very good at explaining things.





Damn.... beaten to the punch.


RE: Repositioning the actor command window. - MegaPowerNinja - 04-12-2011

This thread is good to be locked/deleted!