Save-Point
FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3 - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Material Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Scripts Database (https://www.save-point.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: FFIX Skills Activation System, Version 0.3 (/thread-2213.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-17-2010

Sorry, I wrote it right away here, it's not tested. What does the error say?


FFIX Skills Activation System - Ace - 02-17-2010

yeah no prob :D

script 'Game_Battler 2' line 41: Type error occured.
no implicit conversion from nil to integer

this is the error, and line 41 is

if $data_states[state_id] == nil


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-17-2010

Code:
class Game_Battler
  alias stas_remove_states_battle remove_states_battle
  def remove_states_battle
    stas_remove_states_battle
    return if self.is_a?(Game_Enemy)
    for skill_id in @active_state_skills
      add_state(SKILL_TO_STATE_LINKS[skill_id])
    end
  end
end



FFIX Skills Activation System - Ace - 02-17-2010

ty so much, now it works perfect^^


FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 02-20-2010

Is it possible to make it where in the battle scene, the skill thats activated is there instead of other skills thats faded out? Save room perhaps? .-.


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-20-2010

That would require to edit the Skill_Window class and would break the compatibility with many battle systems. Specifically, the refresh method should change:
Code:
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  # * Refresh
  #--------------------------------------------------------------------------
  def refresh
    if self.contents != nil
      self.contents.dispose
      self.contents = nil
    end
    @data = []
    for i in 0...@actor.skills.size
      skill = $data_skills[@actor.skills[i]]
      if skill != nil
        @data.push(skill) unless (SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil and not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i])) # Edited line
      end
    end
    # If item count is not 0, make a bit map and draw all items
    @item_max = @data.size
    if @item_max > 0
      self.contents = Bitmap.new(width - 32, row_max * 32)
      for i in 0...@item_max
        draw_item(i)
      end
    end
  end



FFIX Skills Activation System - fgsfds - 02-20-2010

For me, Im using http://rmvxp.com/showthread.php?tid=258 so it's an edit of the turn base system which shouldnt effect the skill window scene, I prefer not to use any exotic battle systems because of much work put in to sprites.
Where should I add that?
And the reason Im asking this is cause my actors have ton of skills, specificity covering different strength, attribute and weakness, instead of having all that in the disposal, it would add more strategy, by picking which skill should be active and disable.


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-21-2010

If you don't have any script that modifies the Window_Skill class, you can encase that within
Code:
class Window_Scene
# here #
end
and paste it over main.


FFIX Skills Activation System - usedpilot - 02-21-2010

Would that edit be compatible with your FFX battle system, Charlie?


FFIX Skills Activation System - Charlie Fleed - 02-23-2010

Almost. I mean, you can't paste the entire patch, as the BS does modify the Window_Skill class.
In "CTB by Charlie - Windows Skill & Item" line 107 should be changed from:
Code:
@data.push(skill)
to
Code:
@data.push(skill) unless (SKILL_COSTS[@actor.skills[i]] != nil and not @actor.active_skills.include?(@actor.skills[i])) # Edited line