Save-Point
ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - Printable Version

+- Save-Point (https://www.save-point.org)
+-- Forum: Material Development (https://www.save-point.org/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: Scripts Database (https://www.save-point.org/forum-39.html)
+--- Thread: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 (/thread-2136.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - Ace - 11-01-2012

You have to open the Game.rxproj with notepad or something simillar and edit the version info to 1.02 for example


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - dolarmak - 11-01-2012

Thanks a bunch Ace, worked first shot!

I was just curious if there will be an addon for character transformations? ex. Ryu from Breath of Fire


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - DerVVulfman - 11-02-2012

Sending a PM to ya. Not hijacking this thread and accidentally derail with talk of a transformation script.


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - dolarmak - 11-03-2012

Okay, I tried to intigrate DerVVulfman's Rose Transformation script into Atoa's battle script but when I use the transformation skill I get a error.

Script 'ACBS | Scene Battle 4' line 1466: NoMethodError occured.
undefined method 'throwing?' for nil:NilClass

I tried a bunch of things but I'm not sure why the error occures. The transformation works perfectly in the field, just not in battle.

-----------------

On a side note, if any one knows how to set the SUmmon system so that instead of removing all the other party members it only removes the caster, that would be great.



RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - daylights - 02-13-2013

If I use a summonning add on and the camera mouvement include in the script the game crash and I got the error
????? 'Add | Battle Camera' 231 ??? SystemStackError ????????
stack level too deep
anyone know why it crashes?


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - gerronix12 - 08-15-2013

I wanted to add an additional Pose when the "Overdrive" is activated on the characters, Can anyone tell me how? Btw, this script is amazing!


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - penguwin - 08-15-2013

(08-15-2013, 08:02 PM)gerronix12 Wrote: I wanted to add an additional Pose when the "Overdrive" is activated on the characters, Can anyone tell me how? Btw, this script is amazing!
You have to add the movement to the skill, if your using the default database and script go to: ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced

Then under SKILL SETTINGS you must create the skill ID, which is 108 for Overdrive

Skill_Settings[108] = ["MOVETYPE/NOMOVE", "ANIME/INSERT HERE THE # OF BATTLE POSE/ANIMATION YOU'D LIKE TO USE"]


You could also add "MIRAGEADVANCE/nil" to make it looks all fancy, just play with the command list, you can see them in the instructions of the script.

(02-13-2013, 04:57 PM)daylights Wrote: If I use a summonning add on and the camera mouvement include in the script the game crash and I got the error
????? 'Add | Battle Camera' 231 ??? SystemStackError ????????
stack level too deep
anyone know why it crashes?
Haven't figured this out yet, but I can't seem to figure out how to get most original "Individual Battle Commands" to work with it either...


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - gerronix12 - 08-15-2013

(08-15-2013, 08:14 PM)penguwin Wrote:
(08-15-2013, 08:02 PM)gerronix12 Wrote: I wanted to add an additional Pose when the "Overdrive" is activated on the characters, Can anyone tell me how? Btw, this script is amazing!
You have to add the movement to the skill, if your using the default database and script go to: ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced

Then under SKILL SETTINGS you must create the skill ID, which is 108 for Overdrive

Skill_Settings[108] = ["MOVETYPE/NOMOVE", "ANIME/INSERT HERE THE # OF BATTLE POSE/ANIMATION YOU'D LIKE TO USE"]


You could also add "MIRAGEADVANCE/nil" to make it looks all fancy, just play with the command list, you can see them in the instructions of the script.

(02-13-2013, 04:57 PM)daylights Wrote: If I use a summonning add on and the camera mouvement include in the script the game crash and I got the error
????? 'Add | Battle Camera' 231 ??? SystemStackError ????????
stack level too deep
anyone know why it crashes?
Haven't figured this out yet, but I can't seem to figure out how to get most original "Individual Battle Commands" to work with it either...
The problem is, I dunno how to change the battlers from 11 poses to 12.. (Since the overdrive pose I'll be using will be none of the poses from 1-11)


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - penguwin - 08-15-2013

(08-15-2013, 09:19 PM)gerronix12 Wrote:
(08-15-2013, 08:14 PM)penguwin Wrote:
(08-15-2013, 08:02 PM)gerronix12 Wrote: I wanted to add an additional Pose when the "Overdrive" is activated on the characters, Can anyone tell me how? Btw, this script is amazing!
You have to add the movement to the skill, if your using the default database and script go to: ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced

Then under SKILL SETTINGS you must create the skill ID, which is 108 for Overdrive

Skill_Settings[108] = ["MOVETYPE/NOMOVE", "ANIME/INSERT HERE THE # OF BATTLE POSE/ANIMATION YOU'D LIKE TO USE"]


You could also add "MIRAGEADVANCE/nil" to make it looks all fancy, just play with the command list, you can see them in the instructions of the script.

(02-13-2013, 04:57 PM)daylights Wrote: If I use a summonning add on and the camera mouvement include in the script the game crash and I got the error
????? 'Add | Battle Camera' 231 ??? SystemStackError ????????
stack level too deep
anyone know why it crashes?
Haven't figured this out yet, but I can't seem to figure out how to get most original "Individual Battle Commands" to work with it either...
The problem is, I dunno how to change the battlers from 11 poses to 12.. (Since the overdrive pose I'll be using will be none of the poses from 1-11)
Go to ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced, you must edit the poses for the specific battler/actor set manually.. its kind of a bitch but get example from the other ones there. Depending on the kind of battle your using they already have default poses set, up to 15 even.


FOR EXAMPLE
Code:
Pose_Sprite['Lloyd'] = {'Base' =>[10,15,200,false], 'Adjust' => [0,6],    1 =>[6,6,true], 2 =>[1,4,true], 3 =>[1,4,true], 4 =>[1,4,true], 5 =>[6,4,true],    6 =>[6,4,true], 7 =>[7,2,false], 8 =>[1,4,true], 9 =>[2,4,false], 10 =>[10,4,false],    11 =>[1,4,true], 12 =>[6,2,false], 13 =>[5,2,false], 14 =>[7,2,false], 15 =>[7,2,false]}


The instructions are right above at # CUSTOM GRAPHICS POSES CONFIG


RE: ACBS - Atoa Custom Battle System 3.2 - gerronix12 - 08-15-2013

(08-15-2013, 09:55 PM)penguwin Wrote:
(08-15-2013, 09:19 PM)gerronix12 Wrote:
(08-15-2013, 08:14 PM)penguwin Wrote:
(08-15-2013, 08:02 PM)gerronix12 Wrote: I wanted to add an additional Pose when the "Overdrive" is activated on the characters, Can anyone tell me how? Btw, this script is amazing!
You have to add the movement to the skill, if your using the default database and script go to: ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced

Then under SKILL SETTINGS you must create the skill ID, which is 108 for Overdrive

Skill_Settings[108] = ["MOVETYPE/NOMOVE", "ANIME/INSERT HERE THE # OF BATTLE POSE/ANIMATION YOU'D LIKE TO USE"]


You could also add "MIRAGEADVANCE/nil" to make it looks all fancy, just play with the command list, you can see them in the instructions of the script.

(02-13-2013, 04:57 PM)daylights Wrote: If I use a summonning add on and the camera mouvement include in the script the game crash and I got the error
????? 'Add | Battle Camera' 231 ??? SystemStackError ????????
stack level too deep
anyone know why it crashes?
Haven't figured this out yet, but I can't seem to figure out how to get most original "Individual Battle Commands" to work with it either...
The problem is, I dunno how to change the battlers from 11 poses to 12.. (Since the overdrive pose I'll be using will be none of the poses from 1-11)
Go to ACBS | Config 2 - Advanced, you must edit the poses for the specific battler/actor set manually.. its kind of a bitch but get example from the other ones there. Depending on the kind of battle your using they already have default poses set, up to 15 even.


FOR EXAMPLE
Code:
Pose_Sprite['Lloyd'] = {'Base' =>[10,15,200,false], 'Adjust' => [0,6],    1 =>[6,6,true], 2 =>[1,4,true], 3 =>[1,4,true], 4 =>[1,4,true], 5 =>[6,4,true],    6 =>[6,4,true], 7 =>[7,2,false], 8 =>[1,4,true], 9 =>[2,4,false], 10 =>[10,4,false],    11 =>[1,4,true], 12 =>[6,2,false], 13 =>[5,2,false], 14 =>[7,2,false], 15 =>[7,2,false]}


The instructions are right above at # CUSTOM GRAPHICS POSES CONFIG


Thanks.. I'll be trying that tommorow since that's a bit too much work..

btw, I get an error during the battle when I lose.. It doesn't happen everytime (Infact, it rarely happens which is weird).. I can't figure out what's going on..

Here's the error..

[Image: 2dqjynr.png]

here's what it says on the line..
return true if target.invisible

which is a section of this..
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# * Don't allow action if target invisible
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def cant_target_invisible
return false if @action_battlers.empty?
return false if @action_battlers.first.target_battlers.empty?
set_targets(@action_battlers.first)
for target in @action_battlers.first.target_battlers
return true if target.invisible
end
return false
end